Cambridge exam dates ©

Mat Wright, British Council Photos

We are committed to making your experience of taking a Cambridge English exam with us as simple as possible.

On this page you can find examination dates, fees, and the registration period for upcoming Cambridge English examinations. We are happy to accept registrations from candidates throughout Serbia, subject to some minimum entry requirements. 

Cambridge English: YLE

If you have 30 candidates or more and want them to take YLE exam in the second half of 2022, please get in touch with us at least eight weeks before the desired examination date. YLE examinations can be organised any time throughout the year as long as candidates are registered at least 8 weeks in advance.

Exam date 2022 PB/CB Speaking Window Offered in Registration
26 Mar (Sat) PB 21 – 31 Mar BG 18 – 24 January
15 May (Sun) PB 6 – 15 May BG 15 – 22 March
28 May (Sat) PB 20 – 29 May BG 15 – 22 March
11 June (Sat) PB 3 – 12 June BG 5 – 12 April
20 Nov (Sun) PB 15 – 25 Nov BG 20 – 27 Sept

 

 

Cambridge English: Key (KET)

Exam date 2022 PB/CB Speaking Window Offered in Registration
23 Mar (Wed) CB 18 – 27 Mar BG From 18 January
7 May (Sat) PB 29 Apr – 8 May BG 15 – 22 March
30 June (Thu) CB 24 June – 3 July BG From 5 April
26 Nov (Sat) CB 18 – 27 Nov BG From 20 Sept

Cambridge English: Key (KET) for Schools

Exam date 2022 PB/CB Speaking window Offered in Registration
20 Mar (Sun) PB  12 - 21 Mar  BG 18 – 24 January
22 May (Sun) PB 13 – 22 May BG, NS 15 – 22 March
19 Nov (Sat) PB 12 – 21 Nov BG 20 – 27 Sept

Cambridge English: Preliminary (PET)

Exam date 2022 PB/CB Speaking window Offered in Registration
23 Mar (Wed) CB 18 – 27 March BG From 18 January
7 May (Sat) PB 29 Apr – 8 May BG 15 – 22 March
30 June (Thu) CB 24 June – 3 July BG From 5 April
26 Nov (Sat) CB 18 – 27 Nov BG From 20 Sept

Cambridge English: Preliminary (PET) for Schools

Exam date 2022 PB/CB Speaking window Offered in Registration
20 Mar (Sun) PB 12 - 21 Mar BG 18 – 24 January
22 May (Sun) PB 13 – 22 May BG, NS 15 – 22 March
19 Nov (Sat) PB 12 – 21 Nov BG 20 – 27 Sept

Cambridge English: First (FCE)

 Exam date 2022 PB/CB  Speaking window   Offered in Registration 
19 Feb (Sat) CB 11 – 20 Feb BG From 1 December 2021
5 Mar (Sat) PB 25 Feb – 6 Mar BG 18 – 24 January
11 Mar (Fri) PB 4 – 13 Mar NS 18 – 24 January
12 Apr (Tue) CB 8 – 17 Apr BG From 18 January
14 May (Sat) PB 6 – 15 May BG, NS 15 – 22 March
28 May (Sat) CB 20 – 29 May BG 15 – 22 March
4 June (Sat) PB 27 May – 5 June NS, NI 5 – 12 April
7 June (Tue) PB 3 – 12 June BG 5 – 12 April
9 June (Thu) CB 3 – 12 June BG From 5 April
18 June (Sat) PB 10 – 19 June BG 5 – 12 April
23 Sept (Fri) CB 16 – 25 Sept BG From 1 June
5 Nov (Sat) PB 28 Oct – 6 Nov BG, NI 20 – 27 Sept
18 Nov (Fri) CB 11 – 20 Nov BG From 20 Sept
29 Nov (Tue) PB 25 Nov – 4 Dec NS 20 – 27 Sept
3 Dec (Sat) CB 25 Nov – 4 Dec BG From 11 Oct
10 Dec (Sat) PB 2 – 11 Dec BG 11 – 18 Oct

Cambridge English: First (FCE) for Schools

Exam date 2022 PB/CB Speaking window Offered in Registration
26 Mar (Sat) PB 18 – 27 Mar BG 18 – 24 January
15 May (Sun) PB 6 – 15 May BG 15 – 22 March
25 June (Sat) PB 17 – 26 June BG, NS 5 – 12 April
12 Nov (Sat) PB 4 – 13 Nov BG, NS 20 – 27 Sept

Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE)

Exam date 2022 PB/CB Speaking window Offered in Registration
12 Feb (Sat) CB 4 – 13 Feb BG From 1 December 2021
11 Mar (Fri) CB 4 – 13 Mar BG From 18 January
12 Mar (Sat) PB 4 – 13 Mar NS 18 – 24 January
19 Mar (Sat) PB 11 – 20 Mar BG 18 – 24 January
9 Apr (Sat) CB 1 – 10 Apr BG From 18 January
7 May (Sat) PB 29 Apr – 8 May BG, NS 15 – 22 March
12 May (Thu) PB 6 – 15 May BG 15 – 22 March
12 May (Thu) CB 6 – 15 May BG From 15 March
21 May (Sat) CB 13 – 22 May BG From 15 March
8 June (Wed) PB 3 – 12 June NS, NI 5 – 12 April
11 June (Sat) CB 3 – 12 June BG From 5 April
18 June (Sat) PB 10 – 19 June BG 5 – 12 April
25 June (Sat) CB 17 – 26 June BG From 5 April
9 July (Sat) PB 1 – 10 July BG 5 – 12 April
17 Sept (Sat) CB 9 – 18 Sept BG From 1 June
5 Nov (Sat) CB 28 Oct – 16 Nov BG From 20 Sept
5 Nov (Sat) PB 28 Oct – 16 Nov NI 20 – 27 Sept
12 Nov (Sat) PB 4 – 13 Nov BG, NS 20 – 27 Sept
30 Nov (Wed) PB 25 Nov – 4 Dec NS 20 – 27 Sept
1 Dec (Thu) CB 25 Nov – 4 Dec BG From 11 Oct
3 Dec (Sat) PB 25 Nov – 4 Dec BG 11 – 18 Oct

Cambridge English: Proficiency (CPE)

Exam date 2022 PB/CB Speaking window Offered in Registration
26 Feb (Sat) CB 18 – 27 Feb BG From 1 December
5 Mar (Sat) PB 25 Feb – 6 Mar BG, NS 18 – 24 January
7 May (Sat) PB 29 Apr – 8 May NS 15 – 22 March
20 May (Fri) CB 13 – 22 May BG From 15 March
9 June (Thu) PB 3 – 12 June BG 5 – 12 April
9 July (Sat) CB 1 – 10 July BG From 5 April
12 Nov (Sat) CB 4 – 13 Nov BG From 20 Sept
26 Nov (Sat) PB 18 – 27 Nov NS 20 – 27 Sept
4 Dec (Sun) PB 25 Nov – 4 Dec BG 11 – 18 Oct

Cambridge English: BEC Preliminary

Exam date 2022 PB/CB Speaking window Offered in Registration
25 Mar (Fri)  CB  18 – 27 Mar  BG  From 18 January

Cambridge English: BEC Vantage

 Exam date 2022  PB/CB Speaking window  Offered in  Registration 
25 Mar (Fri) CB 18 – 27 Mar BG From 18 January
17 June (Fri) CB 10 – 19 June BG From 5 April

Cambridge English: BEC Higher

Exam date 2022 PB/CB Speaking window Offered in Registration
17 June (Fri) CB 10 – 19 June BG  From 5 April 

Teaching Knowledge Test (TKT)

Exam date 2022 PB/CD Speaking window Offered in  Registration
30 June (Thu) PB / BG 5 – 12 April
18 Nov (Fri) PB / BG 20 – 27 Sept

DELTA M1

Exam date 2022 PB/CD Speaking window Offered in Registration
1 June (Wed) PB / BG 5 – 12 April 
7 Dec (Wed) PB / BG 11 – 18 Oct

Exam fees for 2022 sessions*

  Individual candidates Addvantage Tier 3 Addvantage Tier 2 Addvantage Tier 1 Addvantage with 100 – 300 Aptis Addvantage with 300+ Aptis
YLE Starters 7.500 RSD 7.500 RSD 7.500 RSD 7.500 RSD 7.500 RSD 7.500 RSD
YLE Movers 8.000 RSD 8.000 RSD 8.000 RSD 8.000 RSD 8.000 RSD 8.000 RSD
YLE Flyers 8.500 RSD 8.500 RSD 8.500 RSD 8.500 RSD 8.500 RSD 8.500 RSD
KET 11.500 RSD 10.800 RSD 10.300 RSD 9.200 RSD 8,600 RSD 8.000 RSD
KET for Schools 11.500 RSD 10.800 RSD 10.300 RSD 9.200  RSD 8.600 RSD 8.000 RSD
PET 13.800 RSD 13.000 RSD 12.400 RSD 11.000 RSD 10.300 RSD 9.700 RSD
PET for Schools 13.800 RSD 13.000 RSD 12.400 RSD 11.000 RSD 10.300 RSD 9.700 RSD
FCE 20.500 RSD 19.200 RSD 18.500 RSD 16.400 RSD 15.300 RSD 14.400 RSD
FCE for Schools 20.500 RSD 19.200 RSD 18.500 RSD 16.400 RSD 15.300 RSD 14.400 RSD
CAE 21.500 RSD 20.200 RSD 19.300 RSD 17.200 RSD 16.100 RSD 15.000 RSD
CPE 22.500 RSD 21.100 RSD 20.200 RSD 18.000 RSD 16.800 RSD 15.700 RSD
BEC Preliminary 17.000 RSD 16.000 RSD 15.300 RSD 13.600 RSD 12.800 RSD 11.900 RSD
BEC Vantage 23.000 RSD 21.600 RSD 20.700 RSD 18.400 RSD 17.200 RSD 16.100 RSD
BEC Higher 25.000 RSD 23.500 RSD 22.500 RSD 20.000 RSD 18.800 RSD 17.500 RSD
TKT 11.500 RSD 10.800 RSD 10.000 RSD 9.200 RSD 8.600 RSD 8.000 RSD
Delta Module 1 28.000RSD 26.300 RSD 25.200 RSD 22.400 RSD 21.000 RSD 19.600 RSD
             
Late entry fee 4.000 RSD 4.000 RSD 0 RSD 0 RSD 0 RSD   0 RSD
Speaking date change*** 3.000 RSD*** 2.000 RSD*** 2.000 RSD*** 0 RSD*** 0 RSD*** 0 RSD*** 

 

* Please note that YLE examinations are not subject to discounts under the new Addvantage rules.

**Please note that there may be changes in exam fees during the year (for the autumn and winter session) depending on current exchange rates.

***Speaking date change fee will be charged to candidates who request a speaking date change after the timetables have been sent to all candidates. Please note that the speaking date change fee will be charged to all the candidates who request a speaking date change on the exam day because they missed their slot. Also be advised that speaking date/slot change will not be possible on all occasions due to limited resources, venue capacities and timetabling rules.

Schools that joined our Addvantage programme and have membership status enjoy special fees throughout 2022. If you need more information on this, please get in touch with us: examinations@britishcouncil.rs.

Understanding the tables above

Column A (Exam Date)

The written part of the exam. This is the date when you will take your examination.

Column B (PB/CB) 

Exam type: Paper Based (PB) or Computer Based (CB)

Please note that Computer Based exams are only on offer in Belgrade at the moment with limited capacity. There may be more sessions available throughout the year for Computer Based exams depending on demand.

Column C (Speaking Window)

The speaking part of your exam will be organised within this time frame. 

Column D (Offered in)

Where you can take this exam:

  • BG (Belgrade)
  • NS (Novi Sad)
  • NI (Niš)

It may be possible to organise examinations in other towns as well depending on the number of registered candidates.

Column E (Registration)

The time period when you can apply to take this exam.

Please contact us for more information.